CAPTEM (Curation and Analysis Planning Team for Extraterrestrial Materials)
CAPTEM Home Page
Members
Requesting Lunar Samples
Requesting Meteorite Samples
Requesting Cosmic Dust Samples
Requesting Stardust Samples
Requesting Asteroid (Including Hayabusa) Samples
Requesting Genesis Samples
Summary of CAPTEM Meetings
Astromaterials Curation page at NASA Johnson Space Center
Lunar List Server
Publications and Documents
Public Displays of Apollo Samples
Links of Interest
CAPTEM Analysis
Lunar Sample Acquisition and Curation Review
CAPTEM Internal Link
Mars Sample Return

CAPTEM MEMBERS


Dr. Harry McSween (Chair)
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
University of Tennessee
1412 Circle Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-1410

Phone: (865) 974-9805
E-mail: mcsween@utk.edu

Dr. Justin Simon (Secretary)
Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science
NASA Johnson Space Center
Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 281-244-6408
E-mail: justin.i.simon@nasa.gov

Dr. Randy Korotev (Lunar Subcommittee Chair)
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Washington University
Campus Box 1169
1 Brookings Dr
Saint Louis MO 63130-4899
Phone: 314-935-5637
E-mail: korotev@wustl.edu

Dr. Larry Nyquist (Genesis Subcommittee Chair)
JSC Retired

Dr. George Flynn (Cosmic Dust Subcommittee Chair)
Department of Physics
SUNY-Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: 518-564-3163
E-mail: george.flynn@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Scott Messenger (Hayabusa Subcommittee Chair)
Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science
NASA Johnson Space Center
Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 281-244-2786
E-mail: scott.r.messenger@nasa.gov

 


Dr. Andrew Westphal (Stardust Subcommittee Chair)
Space Sciences Laboratory
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: 510-642-2969
E-mail: westphal@ssl.berkeley.edu

Dr. Dimitri Papanastassiou (Facilities Expert)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
M/S 183-335
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, California 91109-8099
Phone: 818-354-5164
E-mail: dap@mail1.jpl.nasa.gov

Dr. Amy Gaffney
Physical and Life Sciences Directorate
LLNL
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, CA 94550
Phone: 925-422-4396
E-mail: gaffney1@llnl.gov

Dr. Tim Grove
Department of Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: 401-863-1927
E-mail: tlgrove@mit.edu

Dr. Paul Warren
Institute of Geophysis and Planetary Physics
University of California, Los Angeles
595 Charles Young Drive East,
Box 951567
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone: 310-825-3202
E-mail: pwarren@ucla.edu

 



Last updated
March 7, 2014