CAPTEM (Curation and Analysis Planning Team for Extraterrestrial Materials)
CAPTEM Home Page
Members
Requesting Lunar Samples
Requesting Meteorite Samples
Requesting Cosmic Dust Samples
Requesting Stardust Samples
Requesting Asteroid (Including Hayabusa) Samples
Requesting Genesis Samples
Summary of CAPTEM Meetings
Astromaterials Curation page at NASA Johnson Space Center
Lunar List Server
Publications and Documents
Public Displays of Apollo Samples
Links of Interest
CAPTEM Analysis
Lunar Sample Acquisition and Curation Review
CAPTEM Internal Link
Mars Sample Return

CAPTEM MEMBERS


Dr. Harry McSween (Chair)
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
University of Tennessee
1412 Circle Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-1410

Phone: (865) 974-9805
E-mail: mcsween@utk.edu

Dr. Aaron Burton (Secretary)
Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science
NASA Johnson Space Center
Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 281-244-2773
E-mail: aaron.s.burton@nasa.gov

Dr. Allan Treiman (Lunar Subcommittee Chair)
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 281-486-2117
E-mail: treiman@lpi.usra.edu

Dr. Larry Nyquist (Genesis Subcommittee Chair)
JSC Retired

Dr. George Flynn (Cosmic Dust Subcommittee Chair)
Department of Physics
SUNY-Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: 518-564-3163
E-mail: george.flynn@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Kevin McKeegan (Asteroid Subcommittee Chair)
Department of Earth and Space Sciences
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1567
Phone: 310-825-3580
E-mail: kdm@ess.ucla.edu

Dr. Andrew Westphal (Stardust Subcommittee Chair)
Space Sciences Laboratory
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: 510-642-2969
E-mail: westphal@ssl.berkeley.edu

Dr. Dimitri Papanastassiou (Facilities Expert)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
M/S 183-335
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, California 91109-8099
Phone: 818-354-5164
E-mail: dap@mail1.jpl.nasa.gov

 


Dr. James Day
Associate Professor, Geosciences Research Division
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UC San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive # 0244
La Jolla CA, 92093-0244
Phone: 858-534-5431
E-mail: jmdday at ucsd.edu

Dr. Juliane Gross
Dept. of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Rutgers, State University of New Jersey Busch Campus
610 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: 1-848-445-3619,
E-mail: jgross@eps.rutgers.edu

Dr. Kieren Torres Howard
Kingsborough Community College
Department of Physical Sciences 
City University of New York (CUNY) 
2001 Oriental Blvd. 
Brooklyn, NY 11235 
Phone: 718-368-5771
E-mail: Kieren.Howard@kbcc.cuny.edu

Dr. Rhiannon Mayne
Curator of the Oscar E. Monnig Collection
Assistant Professor of Meteoritics and Planetary Science
Department of Geology
TCU Box 298830
Texas Christian University
Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 817-257 4172
E-mail: r.g.mayne@tcu.edu

Dr. G. Jeffrey Taylor
Hawai'i Institute of Geophysics & Planetology
University of Hawai'i
1680 East-West Rd., POST 602
Honolulu, Hawai'i 96822
Phone: 808-956-3899
E-mail: gjtaylor@higp.hawaii.edu

 

 

 

 

 



Last updated
April 28, 2015