Earth's Extremophiles: Implications for Life in the Solar System

 

Participants

Donna Brooks
Hyatt High School
316 Bruce Hyatt Road
Singer, LA 70660
337-786-3369
Dandr23@yahoo.com

Barbara Brown
Sartartia Middle School
16830 Basewood Ct.
Sugar Land, TX 77478
281-491-2828
bhbrown@academicplanet.com

Traci Bryan
Marshfield Junior High
660 N. Locust
Marshfield, MO 65706
417-859-2120
bryantra@mr1.k12.mo.us

Deborah Carpenter
J.E. Williams Middle School
101 Pineda Dr.
Huntsville, AL 35811
256-679-0964
ddcarpenter@aol.com

Mildred Chamblee
Clayton County Board of Education
300 Chase Marion Way
McDonough, GA 30253
770-898-4073
mchamblee@clayton.k12.ga.us

Joyce Cheatham
Pawnee Middle School
533 Harrison
Pawnee, OK 74058
918-762-3376
jkcheatham@yahoo.com

Lollie Garay
Redd School
3527 Cypresswood Dr.
Spring, TX 77388
832-746-2706
Lgaray440@yahoo.com

Erica Glover
Ville Platte High School
449 St. Patrick Ave.
Opelousas, LA 70570
337-831-1735
ericalglover@yahoo.com

Shirley Greene
Lewis and Clark Middle School
3017 Montclair Dr.
Billings, MT 59102
406-655-9650
greenes@billings.k12.mt.us

Terresa Greenleaf
Winnebago Public School
PO Box KK
Winnebago, NE 68071
402-878-2224
tgreenle@esu1.org

Joyce Heinsz
Hobby Middle School
11843 Vance Jackson
San Antonio, TX 78230
210-397-6300
joyceheinsz@nisd.net

Beth Herren
Stetson Middle School
336 Old Bailey Lane
West Chester, PA 19382
610-399-0513
bherren@wcasd.net

Dr. Tori Hoehler
Astrobiology Department
NASA Ames Research Center
Mail Stop 239-4
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000
Tori.m.hoehler@nasa.gov

Lawana Jenkins
Hodges Bend Middle School
16510 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77083
281-610-2341
Lawanna.jenkins@fortbend.k12.tx.us

Keith Julian
Albuquerque Academy
6400 Wyoming Blvd.
Albuquerque, NM 87109
505-828-3286
julian@aa.edu

Susan Kelly
Thermal Biology Institute
Montana State University
PO Box 173142 / Room 607 Leon
Johnson Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717-3142
susank@montana.edu

Dr. Walter Kiefer
Planetary Geophysics
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Blvd.
Houston, TX 77058
281-486-2110
kiefer@lpi.usra.edu

Nancy Krablin
Peirce Middle School
433 Brookwood Dr.
Downingtown, PA 19335
610-269-8536
nkrablin@verizon.net

Leslie Machen
Sparkman High School
200 Stavemill Dr.
Madison, AL 35758
256-658-7613
lmachen@madison.k12.al.us

Danny Mattern
Circle High School
209 South 2nd
Towanda, KS 67144
316-541-2426
dmattern@usd375.org

Peggy McCracken
Jemez Mountain Schools
PO Box 153
Gallina, NM 87017
505-638-5462
Peggy_jms@yahoo.com

Mark McGaugh
Seagoville Middle School
950 Woody Road
Dallas, TX 75253
214-681-2949
mmcgaugh@dallasisd.org

Louise McMinn
Scofield Magnet Middle School
59 South Water St.
Greenwich, CT 06830
203-531-4593
loubmcm@optonline.net

Christina Middlebrook
University of Texas at Dallas
4437 Lena Lane
Irving, TX 75038
214-202-6780
Middlebrook.christina@gmail.com

Katrina Miquez
Charles R. Drew Academy
35 North Warbler Bend Circle
Spring, TX 77382
281-748-5774
kmiguez@aldine.k12.tx.us

Larry Moore
Moorhead Junior High School
22315 Sumac Lane
Spring, TX 77389
281-651-8852
lbmoore@conroeisd.net

Tammy Naef
Beaver Creek School
PO Box 970
Rimrock, AZ 86335
928-567-4960
Tnaef_bcs@yahoo.com

Becky Nelson
Education and Public Outreach
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX 77058
281-486-2166
bnelson@lpi.usra.edu

Lisa Phillips
Lakeside Junior High
501 Lois St.
Aubrey, TX 76227
940-365-3211
Lsphillips1@sbcglobal.net

 

Charles Randazzo
Southern Middle School
2000 Highland Ave.
Reading, PA 19606
610-378-0450
trumpetuno@aol.com

Mitchell Ross
Amy Biehl High School
123 4th St. SW
Albuquerque, NM
505-468-0624
meross@abhs.k12.nm.us

Robert Shauger
LBJ Middle School
6811 Taylor Ranch Rd.
Albuquerque, NM 87120
505-898-1492, ext. 21249
Shauger@aps.edu

 

Dr. Stephanie Shipp
Education and Public Outreach
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Blvd.
Houston, TX 77058
281-486-2109
shipp@lpi.usra.edu

Jacqueline Sollers
Carroll County Public Library
4517 Whetstone Ct.
Hampstead, MD 21074
410-386-4460
jackies@carr.org

Tori Stephens-Shauger
Amy Biehl High School
123 4th St. SW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-299-9409
tstep@abhs.k12.nm.us

 

Kyle Stephenson
West Platte R-II
1103 Washington St.
Weston, MO 64098
816-640-2236
stephenk@wprii.k12.mo.us

Dr. Allan Treiman
Senior Staff Scientist
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Blvd.
Houston, TX 77058
281-486-2117
Treiman@lpi.usra.edu

Dr. David Ward
Microbial Ecology Department
Montana State University
PO Box 173120
Bozeman, MT 59717-3120
umbdw@montana.edu

 

Earth's Extremophiles Home Page

Images courtesy of the
National Parks Service