Lunar and Planetary Institute






Reaching the Moon

Agenda | Participants | Resources | Notes | Evaluation Responses | Steering Committee

March 9, 2008
Lunar and Planetary Institute
Houston, Texas

Participants


Ms. Jaclyn S Allen
Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science
2101 NASA Parkway
Houston, TX    77058
(281) 483-4622
jaclyn.allen-1@nasa.gov

Margaret Baguio
Education and Outreach
Texas Space Grant Consortium
3925 W. Braker Lane Suite 200
Austin, TX    78759
(512) 471-6922
baguio@tsgc.utexas.edu

Dr. Szaniszló Bérczi
Institute of Physics
Eotvos University
Pazmany Peter setany 1/a.
Budapest, Euro Hungary H-1117
+36-1-372-2986
bercziszani@ludens.elte.hu

Lora V Bleacher
NASA Goddard / SSAI
10210 Greenbelt Rd., Suite 600
Lanham, MD    20706
310-867-2018
Lora.V.Bleacher@nasa.gov

Mr. Don Boonstra
Sustainability Schools Consulting
346 Grand Creek Drive
League City, TX    77573
(410) 693-0471
donboonstra@comcast.net

Barbara Brown
Cinco Ranch Jr. High
16830 Basewood Ct
Sugar Land, TX    77478
(281) 491-2828
BarbaraHBrown@katyisd.org

Dr. Paul C. Buchanan
Department of Chemistry and Geology
Kilgore College
1100 Broadway
Kilgore, TX    75662
(903) 983-8253
pbuchanan@kilgore.edu

Prof. William S Carlsen
Aerospace Education Services Project
Penn State University
150 Chambers Building
University Park, PA    16802
(814) 865-3525
wcarlsen@psu.edu

Ms. Nina L. Corley
Satori School
2503 Sealy Ave.
Galveston, TX   77550
ninacorley@satorischool.net

Dr. Steven K. Croft
PAEO
National Optical Astronomy Observatory
950 N. Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ    85719
(520) 318-8495
scroft@noao.edu

Barbara David
Space Science & Astronomy Education Specialist
Bsprungman@aol.com

Leonard David
SPACE.com/SPACE NEWS

Besse B Dawson
Pearland ISD
3775 South Main St
Pearland, TX    77581
(713) 628-4609
dawsonbm@pearlandisd.org

David Dunlop
Moon Society
410 N Ashland
Green Bay, WI    54303
(708) 848-6605
dunlop712@yahoo.com

Marianne J Dyson
Ad Astra magazine
National Space Society
15443 Runswick Drive
Houston, TX    77062
(281) 486-4747
marianne.dyson@nss.org

Maggie Elestwani
Agoric Source, LLC
8181 Fannin, # 1037
Houston, TX    77054
(832) 744-1558
melestwani@msn.com

Prof. Bernard H. Foing
Research and Scientific Support Dept.
ESA
Senior Research coordinator ESTEC/SCI-S Postbus 299
Noordwijk, Netherlands 2200 AG
+31 71 565 5647
Bernard.Foing@esa.int

Dr. Reynaldo Garay
Dean, Student Development
Houston Community College
6815 Rustic
Houston, TX    77087
(713) 718 7005
reynaldo.garay@hccs.edu

Mrs. Lollie Garay
Redd School
3527 Cypresswood Dr.
Spring, Tx    77388
(281) 440 1106
lgaray440@yahoo.com

Dr. Pamela L Gay
Astronomy Cast
Astrosphere New Media Assoc.
P.O. Box 804
Edwardsville IL   62025
(857) 204-6392
pamela@starstryder.com

Ms. Paige Valderrama Graff
Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science 2101 NASA Parkway
Houston, TX    77058
(281) 483-4665
paige.v.graff1@nasa.gov

Dr. Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute
9741 Early Spring Way
Columbia, MD    21046
(301) 483-8520
jgrier@psi.edu

Brian Grigsby
Mars Education Program
School of Earth and Space Exploration
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ     
(480) 965-5514
Brian.Grigsby@asu.edu

Dr. Sandor Hegyi
Informatics and General Technology
University of Pecs Ifjusag u. 6.
Pecs Bar Hungary 7624
+3672503600 hegyis@ttk.pte.hu

Dr. Jennifer Heldmann
 NASA Ames Research Center
Mailstop 245-3
Moffett Field, CA    94035
(650) 604-5530
jennifer.heldmann@nasa.gov

Ms. Beatriz A Kelly-Serrato
Consulting Services
4Frontiers Corporation
2105 Ketch Ct
Seabrook, TX    77586
(281) 798-9060
bserrato@earthlink.net

Prof. Peter D. Kinser
ARES Imagine Mars
808 Bryan
Seabrook, TX    77586
(832) 693-8569
peter.d.kinser@juno.com

Sheri L Klug
Universities Space Research Program
3600 Bay Area Blvd.
Houston TX    77058
(281) 853-4992
 sklug@asu.edu

Ms. Betsy A Larcom
Center for Science in the Schools
Penn State University
182 Chambers Building
University Park, PA    16801
(570) 854-1192
eal166@psu.edu

Ms. Martha S Lehner
Early Childhood
Houston ISD
2053 Thonig
Houston Texas    77O55
(713) 680-1510
mlehner@hal-pc.org

Dr. Marilyn M Lindstrom
Planetary Science
NASA Headquarters
300 E. St. SW
Washington DC    20546
(202) 358-1254
marilyn.lindstrom-1@nasa.gov

Mrs. Christina L Middlebrook
University of Texas at Dallas
4437 Lena Lane
Irving TX    75038
(214) 202-6780
middlebrook.christina@gmail.com

Dr. Debra L Mullinnix
Department of Urban Education
University of Houston - Downtown
25323 Intrepid Lane
Galveston, TX    77554
(713) 221-8249
mullinnixd@uhd.edu

Ms. Ashley P Murphy
Spring High School
4922 Deer Point Dr
Spring TX    77389
(832) 964-6514
amurphy@springisd.org

Mr. Kenneth Murphy
Lunar Library
5060 Addison Circle #2833
Addison TX    75001-6685
(214) 507-7911
murphydyne@hotmail.com

Ms. Michelle L Ouellette
Director of Business Development
Sky-Skan Inc
51 Lake Street
Nashua, NH    03060
(603) 880-8500
ouellette@skyskan.com

Mr. Michael  W Parkhill
Aerospace Education Officer
Assist-Principal/Science Civil Air Patrol
Era ISD
PO Box 232 217 East 4th Street
Lindsay, TX    76250
(940) 736-0994
mwparkhill@sbcglobal.net

Gisela A. Poesges
Ries Crater Museum
Center for Ries Crater and Impact Research Eugene-Shoemaker-Platz 1
Noerdlingen BAY, Germany D-86720
0049-9081-2738220
poesges.gisela@noerdlingen.de

Mr. Martin Ratcliffe
Sky-Skan, Inc
946 Parkway Drive
Valley Center, KS    67147
(603) 305-4270
martin.ratcliffe@sbcglobal.net

Dr. Cassandra J Runyon
Geology Department
College of Charleston
Lowcountry Hall of Science and Math
81 St. Phillip Street, Suite 201B
Charleston, SC    29403
(843) 953-8279
RunyonC@cofc.edu

Mrs. Catherine B Ryan
Alvin High School
210 Brigadoon
Friendswood, TX    77546
(713) 3015247
cryan@alvinisd.net

Daniella Scalice
NASA Astrobiology Institute
Mail Stop 247-6
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA    95065
(650) 604-4024
daniella.m.scalice@nasa.gov

Dr. Stephanie Shipp
Education Department
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX    77058
(281) 486-2109
shipp@lpi.usra.edu

Mrs. Christine B Shupla
Education Department
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX    77058
(281) 486-2135
shupla@lpi.usra.edu

Ms. Jacqueline H Sollers
Carroll County Public Library
6400 W. Hemlock Drive
Eldersburg, MD    21784
(410) 386-4460, X629
jackies@carr.org

Mr. Michael J Sperry
Sky-Skan, Inc.
51 Lake St
Nashua, NH    03060
(603) 880-8500
sperry@skyskan.com

Mrs. Karen E Stocco
Pasadena ISD
4949 Burke Road
Pasadera, TX    77504
(713) 740-0410
kstocco@pasadenaisd.org

Ms. Stephanie Stockman
NASA GSFC-SSAI
Code 698  NASA GSFC
Greenbelt, MD    20771
(301) 614-6457
stephanie.a.stockman@nasa.gov

Mrs. Sharon D Talley
Kidz Knect Resource Center
19502 Creek Bend Drive
Spring, TX    77388
(832) 585-4423
stalley1@kleinisd.net

Kay W Tobola
ARES-JSC
14 Kenny Court
Alvin, TX    77511
(281) 393-1163
kay.w.tobola@nasa.gov

Prof. Mary L Urquhart
Science/Mathematics Education
The University of Texas at Dallas
800 W Campbell Road FN 33
Richardson, TX    75013
(972) 883-2499
urquhart@utdallas.edu

Mrs. Dianne F Wells
Whittier E.S.
3816 University Blvd.
Houston, TX    77005
(713) 666-5352
dwells@houstonisd.org

Mr. Robert G. W-E. Wells
3816 University Blvd
Houston, TX    77005
(713) 666-5352
robt.wells@sbcglobal.net

 


Last updated
May 20, 2009