Lunar and Planetary Institute






Reaching Audiences Through New Media: Lessons
We Are Learning From the International Year of Astronomy

2009 LPSC Education and Public Outreach Forum
March 22, 2009

Participants

Jaclyn Allen
Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science
2100 NASA Parkway
Houston, TX 77546
(281) 483-4622
jaclyn.allen-1@nasa.gov

Dr. Paul Buchanan
Department of Chemistry and Geology
Kilgore College
1100 Broadway
Kilgore, TX 75662
(903) 983-8253
pbuchanan@kilgore.edu

Gene Clough
Bates College
Carnegie Science Hall
Lewiston, ME 04240
(207) 783-2453
gclough@bates.edu

Barbara David
Education Station
Coalition for Space Exploration
14 Leon Lane
Golden, CO 80403-9730
(303) 494-7677
barbaradavid321@aol.com

Michael Fauerbach
Florida Gulf Coast University
13210 Hastings Lane
Fort Meyers, FL 33913
(239) 590-7219
mfauerba@fgcu.edu

Pamela Gay
Research Associate and Lecturer
Department of Physics
Box 1654
Southern Illinois University
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1654
618-650-3294
pgay@siue.edu
http://www.astronomycast.com/
Blog: http://www.starstryder.com/

Beatriz “BeBe” Kelly-Serrato
Principal Consultant – Engineering & Education
Aerospace-Science Consulting Consortia
2105 Ketch Court
Seabrook, TX 77586
(281) 798-9060
bserrato@earthlink.net

Keliann LaConte
Department of Education and Public Outreach
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX 77058
281-486-2166
laconte@lpi.usra.edu

John LeCour
110 Canal Drive
Friendswood, TX 77546
(281) 338-0876
lecour@comcast.net

Dr. Marilyn Lindstrom
Division of Planetary Sciences
NASA Headquarters
300 E Street, SW
Washington, DC 20546
(202) 358-1254
Marilyn.lindstrom-1@nasa.gov

Susan Niebur
Niebur Consulting
418 Hillsboro Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20902
(301) 754-0939
susanniebur@nieburconsulting.com

John Purdy
Red Knight Learning Systems
3600 Shire Boulevard, Suite 202
Richardson, TX 75082
972-424-7557
jpurdy@redknightlearning.com
http://www.redknightlearning.com/

Stephanie Shipp
Department of Education and Public Outreach
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX 77058
281-486-2109
shipp@lpi.usra.edu

Robert “Bob” Solheim
Business Development
Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne
6633 Canoga Avenue
PO Box 7822
Canoga Park, CA 91309
(818) 586-7025
robert.solheim@pwr.utc.com

Stephanie Stockman
Science Mission Directorate
NASA Headquarters
300 E Street, SW
Mail Suite 3C26
Washington, DC 20546-0001
(202) 358-0039
stephanie.a.stockman@nasa.gov

Kay Tobola
ARES Education
JSC ESCG
14 Kenny Court
Alvin, TX 77511
(281) 483-7389
kay.w.tobola@nasa.gov

Dr. Allan Treiman
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX 77058
281-486-2117
treiman@lpi.usra.edu

Nicolle Zellner
Physics Department
Albion College
611 East Porter Street
Albion, MI 49224
(517) 629-0465
nzellner@albion.edu

LPSC Forum 2009

Last updated
June 23, 2009