Lunar and Planetary Institute






Engaging Multicultural Audiences in Planetary Science

Agenda | Participants | Resources | Notes | Evaluation Responses

Arrow Back to workshop home page

March 11, 2007
Lunar and Planetary Institute
Houston, Texas

Participants


Jaclyn S Allen
Astromaterials
NASA JSC - ESCG
2101 NASA Parkway
Mail Stop KA
Houston, TX 77058
281-483-4622
jaclyn.allen1@jsc.nasa.gov

Audeliz Matias
Geosciences
Skidmore College
815 North Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY  12866
518-580-5192
amatias@skidmore.edu

Shermane Austin
Physical, Environmental & Computer Sciences Dept
Medgar Evers College, CUNY
1150 Carroll St
Brooklyn, NY  11225
718-270-6038
shermane.austin.@gmail.com

Michael James McClure
Elementary, 5th Grade Science
Blanco ISD
814 Eleventh Street
Blanco, TX  78606
830-833-4338
mike.mcclure@blanco.txed.net

Szaniszló Bérczi
Institute of Physics, Dept. Materials Physics
Eötvös University, Faculty of Science
Pázmány Péter sétány 1/a.
Budapest, H-1117
-3323
bercziszani@ludens.elte.hu 

Julia Olsen
University of Arizona
College of Science Teacher Preparation Program
Department of Physics
1118 E 4th St
Tucson, AZ  85721
520-626-7595
jolsen@as.arizona.edu

Paul C Buchanan
2401 Elgem
Tyler, TX  75701-4901
903-593-1847
pbuchanan@gower.net

Sandra L. Preston
McDonald Observatory
The University of Texas at Austin
One University Station
Austin, TX  78751
512-475-6765
sandi@stardate.org

Clifford Carley
Freelance videographer
PO Box 230554
Houston, TX  77223
713-921-2532
cliff@hal-pc.org

Cindy L. Routh
Nevada Space Grant Consortium
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV  89512
775-673-7674
cindy.routh@dri.edu

Michael Ceballos
SKC Molecular Biology and Biochemistry Research Laboratory
Department of Biological and Chemical Sciences
Salish Kootenai College
52000 Hwy 93, P.O. Box 70
Pablo, MT 59855
406-275-4886
michael_ceballos@skc.edu

Cassandra Runyon
SERCH
College of Charleston
81 St. Phillip Street, Suite 201B
Charleston, SC  29403
843-953-8279
runyonc@cofc.edu

Linda L. Davis
Committee for Action Program Services-CAPS
910 Bentle Branch Ln.
Cedar Hill, TX  75104
214-869-8173
lindadavis2020@sbcglobal.net

Daniella M. Scalice
NASA Astrobiology Institute
NASA Ames Research Center
Mail Stop 240-1
Moffett Field, CA  94035
650-604-4024
dscalice@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Germari De Villiers
Geology and Geography
Auburn University
210 Petrie Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL  36849
334-201-1483
devilli@auburn.edu

Beatriz A. Kelly-Serrato
NASA Jacobs ESCG
Mars Society of Houston
2301 NASA Parkway
Houston, TX  77008
281-792-5896
Beatriz.a.serrato@nasa.gov

Deepak Dhingra
Planetary Sciences & Exploration Programme
Physical Research Laboratory
PLANEX, Room No. 31, Physical Research Laboratory
Navrangpura, Ahmedabad
9.17926E+11
deepakd@prl.res.in

Stephanie Shipp
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Blvd
Houston, TX  77058
281-486-2109
shipp@lpi.usra.edu

Crystal Donnelly
Earth and Planetary Sciences Department
University of New Mexico
1820 Georgia St. NE
Albuquerque, NM  87110
661-406-3651
crystald@unm.edu

Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Blvd
Houston, TX  77058
281-486-2135
shupla@lpi.usra.edu

David A Dunlop
Moon Society
410  N. Ashland
Green Bay, WI  54303
708-848-6605
dunlop712@yahoo.com

Neeraj Srivantara
Physical Research Lab/Brown University
Room No 031, PRL, Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad-380009
India
91-75-26314407
sneeraj@pri.res.in

Maggie K. Elestwani
Agoric Source, LLC
5616 Morningside, Suite 216
Houston, TX  77005
(281) 806-1050
melestwani@msn.com

Karen E. Stocco
Tegeler Career Center
Pasadena ISD
4949 Burke Road
Pasadena, TX  77504
713-740-0410 ext. 60113
kstocco@pasadenaisd.org

 Lollie Garay
Redd School
4820 strack Rd.
Houston, TX  77069
2814401106
lgaray@reddschool.com

Stephanie A. Stockman
Education and Outreach
Science Systems and Applications, Inc
Code 698
NASA GSFC
Greenbelt, MD  20781
301-614-6457
stockman@core2.gsfc.nasa.gov

Reynaldo Garay
Dean Student Development
Houston Community College
6815 Rustic
Houston, TX 77087
713-718-7005
reynaldo.garay@hccs.edu

Debra J. Stork
Education
University of Dubuque
2000 University Ave.
Dubuque, IA  52001
563-589-3453
dstork@dbq.edu

Jennifer A. Grier
Planetary Science Institute
9741 Early Spring Way
Columbia, MD  21046
301-483 8520
jgrier@psi.edu

Biró Tamás
PTE TTK
Hunyadi 8
Siklós  7800
36304584566
birot@gamma.ttk.pte.hu

Sandor Hegyi
Department of Informatics and General Technology
University of Pecs
Ifjusag u. 6.
Pecs, 7624
-1170
hegyis@ttk.pte.hu

Kay W. Tobola
ARES
Johnson Space Center-Houston
14 Kenny Court
Alvin, TX  77511
281-483-7389
kay.w.tobola1@jsc.nasa.gov

Karen J. Johnson
Physics & Astronomy Louisiana State University
Louisiana Space Consortium
364 Nicholson Hall
Baton Rouge, LA  70803-4001
225-578-8680
kjohns@phys.lsu.edu

Mary L. Urquhart
Science/Mathematics Education, Physics
UT Dallas
Mail Station FN 33
P.O. Box 830688
Richardson, TX  75083-0688
972-883-2499
urquhart@utdallas.edu

Leon P. Johnson
New York City Space Science Research Alliance
Department of Physical, Environmental and Computer Sciences
1150 Carroll St.
Medgar Evers College, CUNY
Brooklyn, NY  11225
718-270-6440
leon.johnson@verizon.net
lpjohnson@nrts.mec.cuny.edu

Marcelo E. Vazquez
NSBRI
One Baylor Plaza, NA-425
Houston, TX  77030-3498
631 521 0078
vazquez@bnl.gov

Sheri L. Klug
School of Earth and Space Exploration
Arizona State University/JPL
Mars Space Flight Facility
"Moeur Bldg. Rm. 131, Box 876305"
Tempe, AZ  85287-6305
480-727-6495
sklug@asu.edu

Pamela Whiffen
Mohave M.S./NASA Educator Ambassador
4730 E. Piedmont
Phoenix, AZ  85044
602-502-6677
PWPWR@aol.com

Marilyn M. Lindstrom
Planetary Science
NASA Headquarters
300 E St SW
Washington DC  20546
202-358-1254
marilyn.lindstrom-1@nasa.gov

Joyce Winterton
Office of Education
NASA Headquarters
300 E St. SW, Washington, D.C.
Washington, DC 20546
Joyce.L.Winterton@nasa.gov

Doug Lombardi
RPDP
515 W. Cheyenne, Suite D
North Las Vegas, NV  89030
702-799-3835
dalombardi@interact.ccsd.net

Makoto Yoshikawa
Institute of Space and Astronautical Science
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency
3-1-1 Yoshinodai, Sagamihara
Kanagawa 229-8510 Japan
81-42-759-8341
makoto@isas.jaxa.jp


ArrowBack to workshop home page

Last updated
July 18, 2008