Lunar and Planetary Institute






empty
Mission
Members
Activities
Resources
Organizations
Conferences of Interest
LPI Education and Public Outreach
Pre-Service Education Working Group

Committee Members

   

Jeannie Allen
SSAI
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD
(301) 614-6627
Jeannette.E.Allen@nasa.gov

Pamela Asti
Administrative Assistant
NACCTEP/ Maricopa Community Colleges
2411 W. 14th St.
Tempe, AZ 85281
(480) 731-8726
pam.asti@domail.maricopa.edu

Lin H. Chambers
Mail Stop 420
21 Langley Boulevard
NASA Langley Research Center
Hampton, VA  23681-2199                            
(757) 864-4371
Lin.H.CHAMBERS@NASA.GOV

Larry Cooper
Program Planning Specialist for Education and Public Outreach
NASA Headquarters
Science Mission Directorate
Washington, DC
(202) 358-1531
Larry.P.Cooper@nasa.gov

Bonnie Eisenhamer
Formal Education Program Manager
Office of Public Outreach
Space Telescope Science Institute
(410) 338-4798
bonnie@stsci.edu

Andrew Fraknoi
Chair, Astronomy Department, Foothill College
Senior Educator, Astronomical Society of the Pacific
12345 El Monte Rd.
Los Altos Hills, CA 94022
(650) 949-7288
fraknoiandrew@fhda.edu

Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute
9741 Early Spring Way
Columbia, MD 21046
jgrier@psi.edu

Art Hammon
Elementary/Secondary Education Specialist
Education Office
Mail Stop 180-109
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Dr.
Pasadena, CA, 91109
(818) 393-4702
ahammon@jpl.nasa.gov

Peter Holden
Director of the Math Science Education Initiative
Math/Science Department
Wheelock College
200 The Riverway
Boston, Massachusetts 02215
pholden@wheelock.edu

Anita Krishnamurthi
Goddard Space Flight Center
Mailstop 660.1
Greenbelt, MD 20771
(301) 286-2597
Anita.Krishnamurthi@nasa.gov

Jim Lochner
HEASARC E/PO Lead
Astrophysics Science Division
Code 662.0
NASA/GSFC
Greenbelt, MD 20771
James.C.Lochner@nasa.gov

Julie Lutz
University of Washington
Department of Astronomy
Box 351580
Seattle, WA 98195-1580
(206) 685-7856
jlutz@astro.washington.edu

Thomas Morin
Chemical, Earth, Atmospheric and Physical Sciences Department
Plymouth State University, MSC 48
Plymouth, NH 03264
(603)-267-6206
tmorin@rocketmail.com

Michael R. L. Odell
Director, School of Education
University of Texas at Tyler
College of Education and Psychology
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, TX 75799
(903) 566 7149
Fax: (903) 565-5648
modell@uttyler.edu

Ray  Ostos
Interim National Director for Teacher Programs
NACCTEP/ Maricopa Community Colleges
2411 W. 14th St.
Tempe, AZ 85281
(480) 731-8726

Bruce Palmquist
Professor of Physics and Science Education
Central Washington University
Mail Stop 7422
400 E University Way Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 963-3142
Palmquis@cwu.EDU

J. Richard Pomeroy
Lecturer/Supervisor
Science Teacher Education
School of Education
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8579
(530) 752-0622
jrpomeroy@ucdavis.edu

Laurie Ruberg, Co-Chair
Associate Director
Center for Educational Technologies
Wheeling Jesuit University
316 Washington Avenue
Wheeling, WV 26003
(304) 243-2480
lruberg@cet.edu

Cassandra Runyon
Geology Department
Lowcountry Hall of Science & Math
81 St. Phillip Street, Suite 201B
College of Charleston
Charleston, SC 29403
(843) 953 - 8279
RunyonC@cofc.edu

Greg Schultz
Education/Outreach Scientist and Teacher Educator
Coordinator of Public Programs
University of California-Berkeley
Center for Science Education
Berkeley, California 94720-7450
(510) 643-0012 [office: 228 SSL Addition]
schultz@ssl.berkeley.edu

Stephanie Shipp, Co-Chair
Manager, Education and Public Outreach
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, Texas 77058
(281) 486-2109
shipp@lpi.usra.edu

Christine Shupla
Education Specialist
Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, Texas 77058
(281) 486-2135
shupla@lpi.usra.edu

Stephanie Slater
University of Wyoming
Department of Secondary Education (3374)
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
(307)766-3275
sslaterwyo@gmail.com

Timothy F. Slater
Wyoming Excellence in Higher Education Endowed Chair of Science Education
University of Wyoming
Department of Secondary Education (3374)
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
(307)766-3275
timslaterwyo@gmail.com

Denise Smith, Co-Chair
Manager, Special Projects
Office of Public Outreach
Space Telescope Science Institute
(410) 338-4434
dsmith@stsci.edu

Cheri St Arnauld
Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs
Grand Canyon University
3300 W. Camelback Rd.
Phoenix, Arizona 85017
(602) 639-6985
cstarnauld@gcu.edu

Stephanie Stockman
Science Systems and Applications, Inc
Code 698
NASA GSFC
Greenbelt, MD 20771
(301) 614-6457
stephanie.a.stockman@nasa.gov

Debra Stork
Assistant Professor of Education
Science Education
University of Dubuque
2000 University Ave.
Dubuque, IA 52001
(563) 589-3453
dstork@dbq.edu

Bill Waller
Senior Lecturer of Astronomy
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Tufts University
Medford, MA 02155
(617) 627-3655
william.waller@tufts.edu




Back to top


Last updated
October 20, 2008

Back to top

Last updated
October 20, 2008