Before the First Day of School: Pre-Service Teacher Preparation
and the Role of the Earth and Space Science Community

Participant List

Sunday, March 13, 2005
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
South Shore Harbor Resort and Conference Center, League City / Houston, Texas

 

Yolanda Adams
Aldine ISD PO Box 62293
Houston, TX 77205
832-484-1813
GuamBorn_us@yahoo.com
Jaclyn Allen
Johnson Space Center
NASA Parkway Houston, TX 77058
281-483-4622
FAX: 281-483-5247
jaclyn.allen1@jsc.nasa.gov
Lori Anderson
University of Houston Clear Lake
2700 Bay Area Blvd.
Box 198
Houston, TX 77058-1098
(281)435-5008
l_anderson@ev1.net
Jacinta Behne
McREL Education and Public Outreach
Lead Consultant
2550 S. Parker Rd., Ste. 500
Aurora, CO 80014
phone: 303.632.5605
303.337.3005
jbehne@mcrel.org
Szaniszlo Berczi
Eötvös University
Pazmany Peter setany 1/a.
Budapest, H-1117
Hungary
36-1-372-2986
FAX: 36-1-372-2811
bercziszani@ludens.elte.hu
Stuart Birnbaum
University of Texas at San Antonio
6900 N. Loop 1604 W.
San Antonio, TX 78249-0663
210-458-5467
FAX: 210-458-4469
stuart.birnbaum@utsa.edu
Nomar Bodon
PO BOX 690160
Killeen, TX 76549
254-371-5819
Renee Brawner
Galveston ISD
P.O. Box 1167
Crystal Beach, TX 77650
409 684-3733
FAX: 409 684-7916
renee_brawner@gisd.org
RayeDonna Brooks
University of Clear Lake - Houston
3226 Rippling Falls Ln
Dickinson, TX 77539
281-614-1819
DonnaRayeB@aol.com
Larry Cooper
NASA HQ
300 E Street SW
Washington, DC 20546
202 358-1531
sundance@infinet.com >
Courtney De Leon
P.O. >Box 9495
College Station, TX 77842
713-410-9195
cdeleon@kleinisd.net
Paul Denman
Aldine ISD
2001 Aldine Bender Rd.
Houston, TX 77032
281-985-6183
FAX: 281-985-6299
pdenman@aldine.k12.tx.us
Wallace Dominey
Rice University Center for Education MS-147
6100 Main St.
Houston, TX 77005-1892
713-348-5461
FAX: 713-348-5459
wdominey@rice.edu  
Adriane Dorrington
NASA/NSU Pre-Service Teacher Program
17 Langley Blvd MS 400
Hampton, VA 23681
757-864-2380
Amy Ellwein
University of New Mexico
Northrop Hall, Room 141
MSC 03-2040
Albuquerque, NM 87131
505 417-1092
ellwein@unm.edu
Michael Fauerbach
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd
Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
239-590-7219
FAX: 239-590-7200
mfauerba@fgcu.edu

Elizabeth Fuller
Jackson Middle School
5100 Polk Street
Houston, TX 77023
401-225-4525
FAX: 713-924-1757
erfuller2000@yahoo.com
Kimberly Gasaway
Armand Bayou Elementary
16000 Hickory Knoll
Houston, TX 77059
281-488-4023
FAX: 281-488-2018
kgasaway@ccisd.net
Daniel Giron
416 E. Rutland St.
Apt 205
Covington, LA 70433
985-871-9077
astrofix@charter.net
Janie Goldman
University of Houston – Clear Lake
320 South Illinois
League City, TX 77573
281-557-3230
janiegoldman@hotmail.com
Sarah Goodson
University of Houston-Clear Lake
16806 Whitewater Falls Ct.
Houston, TX 77059
713-828-9671
sarahbee222@houston.rr.com
Jennifer Grier
Structure and Evolution of the Universe Forum
(And Planetary Science Institute, Tucson)
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
Science Education Department
60 Garden Street, MS-71
Cambridge, MA 02138
jagrier@cfa.harvard.edu
Barbara Hammond
USRA 3600 Bay Area Blvd
Houston, TX 77058
281-244-2037
FAX: 281-244-2006
hammond@sop.usra.edu
Meredith Higbie
South Central Organization of Researchers and Educators (SCORE) Broker Facilitators
The Lunar and Planetary Institute
Houston, Texas 77058
281-486-2175
higbie@lpi.usra.edu

Peter Holden
Wheelock College
200 The Riverway
Boston, MA 02215 617
879-2124
pholden@wheelock.edu

Andras Horvath
Budapest Planetarium
Po. Box 46.
Budapest, 1476
Hungary
3612633104
FAX: 3612633104
planet@mail.datanet.hu
Eric Hooper
Department of Astronomy
The University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station C1400
Austin, Texas 78712 512
471-1305
ehooper@astro.as.utexas.edu
Jennifer Janis
105 Anyway #413
Lake Jackson, TX 77566
979-285-9757
FAX: 979-297-6498
jenniferjanis@yahoo.com
Patricia Kenjura
Pre-Service/Student Teacher KISD
26723 Surrey Park Ln
Katy, Tx 77494
281-744-3459
pkenjura@aol.com
Akos Kereszturi
Collegium Budapest
Zapor u. 65. Budapest, 1032
Hungary
3606303437876
FAX: 3612248310
kru@mcse.hu
Courtney Kirman
2509 E La Cienega Dr
Tucson, AZ 85716
602-919-0155
cskirman@u.arizona.edu
Kathy Kitts
Northern Illinois University
Davis Hall 312, Normal Rd.
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-5990
FAX: 815-753-1945
kkitts@niu.edu
Sheri Klug
Arizona State University
Mars Space Flight Facility
Moeur Bldg. Rm. 131, Box 876305
Tempe, AZ 85287-6305
480 727-6495
FAX: 480 965-1787
sklug@asu.edu
Marilyn Lindstrom
NASA Headquarters
300 E st SW
Washington, DC 20546
202-358-1254
FAX: 202-358-3097
marilyn.lindstrom-1@nasa.gov
Michael Madera
South Central Organization of Researchers and Educators (SCORE) Broker Facilitators
The Lunar and Planetary Institute
Houston, Texas 77058
281-244-2040
madera@lpi.usra.edu
Heidi Manning
Concordia College
901 8th Street So.
Moorhead, MN 56562
218-299-3393
FAX: 218-299-4308
manning@cord.edu
Julie Martin
23207 Sandpiper Trials
Spring, TX 77373
832-687-2991
julieawilliams96@yahoo.com
Chris Milford
North Dakota Solar System Ambassador
6374 Gateway Dr
Grand Forks, ND 58203
218-791-7502
marvinrover_nd@hotmail.com
Reza Monsef
Geology Department Faculty of Basic Science-Tarbiat Modares University-Tehran
Estahban Azad University-Fars –Iran
Tehran, Iran
0098214631328
zaos13000@yahoo.com
Marlene Morgan
4502 Canyon Crest Dr.
League City, TX 77573
832-443-4949
FAX: 281-557-9676
marlene494@earthlink.net
Penny Morris-Smith
Johnson Space Center
(and University of Houston Downtown)
NASA Parkway
Houston, TX 77058
281- 483-6933
penny.morris-smith1@jsc.nasa.gov
Becky Nelson
South Central Organization of Researchers and Educators (SCORE) Broker Facilitators
The Lunar and Planetary Institute
Houston, Texas 77058
281-486-2166
bnelson@lpi.usra.edu
Danielle Nicholson
Killeen High School
310 Chestnut Drive
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
254-542-7602
Dinerzz@yahoo.com<
Matt Nyman
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Northrop Hall
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131
mwnyman@unm.edu
Heather Price
17627 Heritage Cove Dr
Webster, TX 77598
281-332-6980
priceh7670@cl.uh.edu
Cassandra Runyon
College of Charleston
Bell South 201B
81 St. Philip St.
Charleston, SC 29424
843-953-8279
FAX: 843-95305446
runyonc@cofc.edu
Greg Schultz
Univ. of California, Berkeley
Space Sciences Lab, MC 7450
Berkeley, CA 94720-7450
510-643-0012
FAX: 510-643-5660
schultz@ssl.berkeley.edu
Paul Seifert
Concordia College
901 8th St. S.
Moorhead, MN 56562
218-299-4612
FAX: 218-299-4308
seifert@cord.edu
Stephanie Shipp
South Central Organization of Researchers and Educators (SCORE) Broker Facilitators
The Lunar and Planetary Institute
Houston, Texas 77058
281-486-2109
shipp@lpi.usra.edu
Tim Slater
University of Arizona
933 N Cherry Ave
Tucson, AZ 85721
520 9751373
FAX: 520 6211532
tslater@u.arizona.edu
Tracey Smith
Universities Space Research Association
AE2, NASA Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center, 2102 NASA RD 1
Houston, TX 77058-9935
281-244-0045
FAX: 281-244-2392
tracey.smith1@jsc.nasa.gov
Vanessa Stedronsky
6318 N. Calle del Halcon
Tucson, AZ 85718
520-419-2449
vanessas@u.arizona.edu
Stephanie Stockman
Science Systems and Applications, Inc
Code 921
NASA/GSFC
Greenbelt, MD 20781
301-614-6457
stockman@core2.gsfc.nasa.gov
Carolyn Sumners
Director of Astronomy and Physics Houston
Museum of Natural Science
One Hermann Circle Drive
Houston, TX 77030
713 639-4629
csumners@hmns.org
Vannie Taylor
The Dorrington Group
509 Kristy Court
Newport News, VA 23602
202-422-4122
FAX: 757-269-0663
vt3-assoc@cox.net
Shaunica Titus
Green Valley Elementary
13350 Woodforest Blvd
Houston, TX 77015
713 450 8110
FAX: 713 450 8115
stitus@galenaparkisd.com
Kay Tobola
Johnson Space Center
NASA Parkway
281-483-7389
kay.w.tobola1@jsc.nasa.gov
Mary Urquhart
Science/Mathematics Education
The University of Texas at Dallas
P.O. Box 830688, Mail Stop FN 32
Mail Station: FN 33
Richardson, TX 75083-0688
972-883-2499
urquhart@utdallas.edu
Tamas Peter Varga
VTPatent Office
Bertalan Lajos u. 20. Fsz. 3/A.
Budapest, H-1111
Hungary
+36-1-3868-103
FAX: +36-1-3868-103
vtpatent@freemail.hu
Ami Vermeire
University of Houston – Clear Lake
2555 N Repsdorph Apt 415
Seabrook TX 77586
832-289-6923
avermeire@Discoverfreedom.com
William Waller
New England Space Science Initiative in Education (NESSIE) Boston Museum of Science
(and Tufts University)
617-589-0227
wwaller@mos.org
waller@cove.com
Malinda Wilson
University of Houston - Clear Lake
203 Dehart
Liverpool, TX 77577
281-393-1157
Malinda_Wilson@mhhs.org
Raquel Wimberly
8001 College Avenue
Texas City, Texas 77591
409-770-3398

Paul Withey
Northwestern State University of Louisiana
118 Fournet Hall
Natchitoches, LA 71497
(318)357-5501
FAX: (318) 357-4219
withey@nsula.edu
Mulunesh Wsenbet
DAN technocraft
Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Addis Ababa, 123376
Ethiopia
251-9 646647
muluneshj@yahoo.com
Sharon Young
9222 McAfee
Houston, TX 77031
713-256-0217
sharonyng@yahoo.com
Alyssa Zangani
University of Houston
4102 Costa Rica Rd
Houston, TX 77092
713-894-1893
Alycat1432@aol.com
Anna Zezulova
Jihlavska 22/613
Prague 4, 14000
Czech Republic
00042261264306
annazezulova@seznam.cz
Sally Zirkle
University of Texas at Dallas
2601 North Floyd Road
Richardson, TX 75080
972-883-2496
972-883-6796
szirkle@utdallas.edu