LPI Announces Career Development Award Winners

February 6, 2015

CDA logo

The Lunar and Planetary Institute (LPI) is proud to announce the winners of the eighth LPI Career Development Award. The award is given to graduate students who submitted a first-author abstract to the 46th Lunar and Planetary Science Conference (LPSC). The awards are based on a review of the application materials by a panel of planetary scientists, and recipients will receive funds to help cover their expenses for attending the conference.

The 46th LPSC will be held at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center in The Woodlands, Texas. Approximately 2000 participants from all over the world are expected to gather for the annual meeting, which has gained the reputation of being the premiere gathering place for lunar and planetary scientists. The meeting provides an invaluable opportunity for students, not only to present their own research, but also to hear and see firsthand the latest-breaking results from other researchers in their field. Opportunities are also provided for students to meet and network with an international group of distinguished researchers.

Congratulations to the 2015 recipients:  

Jaclyn Clark
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

Ryan N. Clegg
Washington University

R. Terik Daly
Brown University

Christopher Hamann
Museum für Naturkunde, Berlin

Patrick Hill
University of Western Ontario

Christine E. Jilly-Rehak
University of Hawaii

George D. McDonald
Georgia Tech


Nicola Potts
Open University

Adam Sarafian
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute

Sarah Simpson
University of Glasgow

Rebecca Thomas
Open University

Francois L. H. Tissot
University of Chicago

Kathleen Vander Kaaden
University of New Mexico


Community News home page

Last updated February 12, 2015