Mes de la Herencia Hispana: Defensores Planetarios

9 de octubre de 2020

Mes de la Herencia Hispana: Defensores Planetarios

En honor al Mes Nacional de la Herencia Hispana, este evento especial en vivo se llevará a cabo en español, con subtítulos en inglés.

El Instituto Lunar y Planetario se complace en realizar este programa virtual gratuito de 30 minutos para familias y niños. Conozca al defensor planetario Dr. Edgard Rivera-Valentín. Acompáñanos para jugar un juego virtual de Space Rocks, mientras competimos para mover nuestras rocas desde un asteroide a la Antártida.

Dr. Edgard G. Rivera-Valentín es un científico de ciencias planetarias que investiga asteroides cercanos a la Tierra y otros cuerpos del Sistema Solar mediante el uso del radiotelescopio más poderoso del mundo, el Observatorio de Arecibo en Puerto Rico.

Mes de la Herencia Hispana: Defensores Planetarios
13 de octubre de 2020
5 pm EDT / 4 pm CDT / 3 pm MDT / 2 pm PDT
Es necesario registrarse.

Registrarse aquí  

Para ver una grabación de un VEEPS pasado, vaya a la lista de reproducción de VEEPS. Para obtener más información sobre VEEPS, envíe un correo electrónico a education@lpi.usra.edu.

Hispanic Heritage Month: Planetary Defenders

October 9, 2020

Hispanic Heritage Month: Planetary Defenders

In honor of National Hispanic Heritage Month, this special live event will be conducted in Spanish, with captions provided in English.

The Lunar and Planetary Institute is pleased to conduct this free, 30-minute virtual program for families and children. Meet Planetary Defender Dr. Edgard Rivera-Valentín. Then join us to play a virtual game of Space Rocks, as we compete to move our rocks from an asteroid to land in Antarctica.

Dr. Edgard Rivera-Valentín is a planetary scientist who uses the world’s most powerful radio telescope, the Arecibo Observatory in Puerto Rico, to study near-Earth asteroids and other solar system bodies.

Hispanic Heritage Month: Planetary Defenders
October 13, 2020
5 pm EDT/ 4 pm CDT / 3 pm MDT / 2 pm PDT
Registration is required.

Register here  

To see a recording of a past VEEPS, please go to the VEEPS playlist. To find out more about VEEPS, please email education@lpi.usra.edu.

Get the solar system in your inbox.

Sign up for LPI's email newsletters