LPI Intern Stories 2022

June 24, 2022

LPI Intern Stories 2022

Every summer, college students from around the world join scientists at the Lunar and Planetary Institute and NASA’s Johnson Space Center to work on exciting planetary science research. Internships help young scientists gain research experience, develop professional skills, and network with experts in the field.

So how do you become an intern? And what’s it like to do a summer research project? Join us for LPI Intern Stories 2022 to find out! The 60-minute program will be held on Thursday, July 21 at 4 p.m. EDT / 3 p.m. CDT / 2 p.m. MDT / 1 p.m. PDT.

During LPI Intern Stories 2022, you’ll hear from LPI summer interns about how they applied and prepared for their internship, their ongoing experiences, and how the internship has helped them. Middle and high schoolers, undergraduate students, parents, and educators are encouraged to tune for this free, virtual program!

Register     YouTube Livestream  

The webinar will be recorded and available for viewing on LPI’s YouTube channel.

Please contact Grace Beaudoin (gbeaudoin@lpi.usra.edu) with questions about this event.

Get the solar system in your inbox.

Sign up for LPI's email newsletters