LPI Announces Career Development Award Winners

February 19, 2014

CDA logoThe Lunar and Planetary Institute (LPI) is proud to announce the winners of the seventh LPI Career Development Award. The award is given to graduate students who submitted a first-author abstract to the 45th Lunar and Planetary Science Conference (LPSC). The awards are based on a review of the application materials by a panel of planetary scientists, and recipients will receive an $1000.00 travel stipend to help cover their expenses for attending the conference.

The 45th LPSC will be held at The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center in The Woodlands, Texas. Approximately 2000 participants from all over the world are expected to gather for the annual meeting, which has gained the reputation of being the premiere gathering place for lunar and planetary scientists. The meeting provides an invaluable opportunity for students, not only to present their own research, but also to hear and see firsthand the latest-breaking results from other researchers in their field. Opportunities are also provided for students to meet and network with an international group of distinguished researchers.

Congratulations to the 2014 recipients:

Elena Amador
University of Washington, United States

Mohit Melwani Daswani
The Open University, United Kingdom

Subramania Athiray
University of Calicut, India

Rebecca Mickol
University of Arkansas, United States

Jessica Barnes
The Open University, United Kingdom

Wladimir Neumann
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany

Patricio Becerra
The University of Arizona, United States

Marc Neveu
Arizona State University, United States

Elizabeth Frank
University of Colorado, United States

Corliss Kin I Sio
The University of Chicago, United States

Rebecca Greenberger
Brown University, United States

Michelle Thompson
The University of Arizona, United States

Pierre Haenecour
Washington University in St. Louis, United States

Diane Wetzel
Brown University, United States

Community News home page

Last updated February 20, 2014