ABSTRACT DEADLINE EXTENSION AND VEXAG U.S. STUDENT/EARLY CAREER TRAVEL GRANTS

ABSTRACT DEADLINE EXTENSION AND VEXAG U.S. STUDENT/EARLY CAREER TRAVEL GRANTS FOR THE INTERNATIONAL VENUS CONFERENCE – SEPTEMBER 2018

For the International Venus Conference 2018, September 11–14, 2018, Niseko, Hokkaido, Japan,  https://www.cps-jp.org/~akatsuki/pub/venus2018/

Abstract and Early Bird Registration Deadline Extension

Abstracts and Early Bird Registration deadlines are now:

19 April 2018, 12:00 UTC

19 April 2018,  21:00 JST

19 April 2018, 08:00 EDT

19 April 2018, 05:00 PDT

Please visit this website for any updated registration and abstract submission information:

https://www.cps-jp.org/~akatsuki/venus2018/registration.html

U.S. Student/Early Career Travel Support

Travel support for U.S. Students and Early Career Professionals (less than 5 years from PhD) may be available from the Venus Exploration Analysis Group (VEXAG).

Provide your Travel Support Request by Friday, April 20, 2018 to twthompson@jpl.nasa.gov containing:

  1. A short (<1 page) description of how your participation in this meeting will benefit you professionally and contribute to NASA’s explorations of Venus,
  2. Your abstract for the Conference, and
  3. Your resume.

 

 

Be Sociable, Share!