Planetary Scientist Engagement Session: Making Planetary Science Relevant

All planetary scientists are invited to the next session:

Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 2 pm to 2:45 pm CDT (3pm EDT, 1pm MDT, 12 pm PDT, 9am HST).
At the Lunar and Planetary Institute, Berkner Room
Or join by WebEx: https://goo.gl/UhX7TT.

We connect to audiences by making our content relevant. Many audiences have a limited understanding of the solar system and the features and compositions of planetary bodies, but they enjoy hearing about aspects of planetary science that they can see in person, or that connect to their culture or community.  All planetary scientists are invited to join to discuss techniques for making planetary science relevant for engaging different audiences.

More information about engaging audiences in planetary science, and previous Planetary Scientist Engagement Sessions, is at https://www.lpi.usra.edu/education/scientist-engagement/.

Be Sociable, Share!