OPAG Updates

New OPAG Chair and Steering Committee members

We are pleased to announce that Jeffrey Moore (NASA Ames) will be the new OPAG Chair beginning with the September 11-12 OPAG meeting in Pasadena.   Linda Spilker will continue as Deputy Chair and Alfred McEwen will remain on the steering committee as past chair.

We are pleased to announce 5 new steering committee members:

Morgan Cable (JPL)
Kathleen Mandt (APL)
Lynnae Quick (CEPS, Smithsonian Institution)
Abigail Rymer (APL)
Thomas Spilker (consultant)

We thank past members who will be rotating off the committee:

Jason Barnes (U. Idaho)
Patricia Beauchamp (JPL)
Julie Rathbun (PSI)
Elizabeth Turtle (APL)

 Reminder: Comments on 2018 OPAG goals document are due July 2, 2018

An extensively revised draft goals document for the Outer Planets Assessment Group has been posted at https://www.lpi.usra.edu/opag/.  We invite the OPAG science community to provide feedback by using the OPAG Discussion Board: https://www.lpi.usra.edu/forums/viewforum.php?f=2.  To use this, you must have filled out a notification of interest form at https://www.lpi.usra.edu/opag/opag.cfm and register for the discussion board.   We plan to provide a 2018 version of this document to the Discovery program library, so we need comments by July 2.   The goals document will continue to be updated for input to the next Decadal Survey.

-OPAG Steering Committee