Live from LEAG 2019: Virtual Panel Discussion

Tuesday, October 29th, 7:30pm EDT/ 6:30pm CDT / 5:30pm MDT / 4:30pm PDT

We invite you to join us for a 60-minute virtual panel summarizing presentations from the 2019 annual meeting of the Lunar Exploration and Analysis Group (LEAG) to be held October 28-30 in Washington, D.C.

The annual meeting will bring together members of the lunar science and exploration community to discuss, organize, and prioritize lunar science goals in preparation for the upcoming Decadal Survey and to offer input into NASA’s plans for Project Artemis. The meeting will follow two main themes: Laying the Groundwork for the Planetary Decadal Survey and Preparing for the Return of Humans to the Moon via the Artemis Program. Panelists will share their thoughts about the meeting presentations and discussions, and respond to your questions! LEAG, which holds its annual meeting in the fall, supports “NASA in providing analysis of scientific, technical, commercial, and operational issues related to lunar exploration objectives and their implications for lunar architecture planning and activity prioritization.”

For more information, visit
https://www.hou.usra.edu/meetings/leag2019/public-engagement-event/

Be Sociable, Share!