Mars Exploration Program Analysis Group

Chair - Ray Arvidson, Washington University, St. Louis (also member of Planetary Science Subcommittee of NASA Advisory Council)

JPL Points-of-Contact - Davis Beaty (Mars Science Office)

NASA Headquarters Points-of-Contact - Mike Meyer

- ☐ In place since 1999
 - Community consensus on the Mars science objectives after Mars 98 losses
 - Model for the other AGs
- ☐ Community consensus documented via the MEPAG Goals, Objectives, Investigations, and Priorities Document
 - •1st in 2001 / major update in 2005 / next major update in 2007
- ☐ Much of the work is accomplished via Science Analysis Groups assigned to specific studies (e.g. science measurements for 2013 Mars Science Orbiter, 2016-2018 Mars Mission possibilities.)